Town Council Election Results 2021

Five of Ideal Bradford's twelve candidates were elected to the Town Council. Those elected were Alex Kay and Simon McNeill-Ritchie in the North Ward, and Dave Garwood, Emma Franklin and Kate Bessant in South Ward. The remaining Town Council seats were won by Liberal Democrat candidates.

Today’s Town Council election result shows that, although we’ve had to make difficult choices in the last year or so, there’s an understanding of the position that all parties’ Town Councillors have found themselves in through the pandemic.

We know we’ll all need to work together to address issues in the future – something that has and will continue to be close to the heart of what Ideal Bradford’s all about. Our Councillors will continue to work hard at keeping our Town Council focused on doing the best it possibly can for the town.

Thank you so much to everyone who has voted in this crucial election, and thank you to all our supporters, donors, volunteers and candidates. In a town like Bradford on Avon, it’s important to recognise that everyone standing is doing so in order to serve our wonderful and very engaged community – as shown once again by a turnout well above both the Wiltshire and national average for town elections.

We look forward to working with colleagues from the other parties now represented on the Town Council, and with the whole community.